For Students

The Ceremony

Members of the 2015 All-Washington Academic Team will be honored in a recognition ceremony and will be presented with medallions by their college president and state officials.

Thursday, March 26, 2015
12:00 p.m.
Student Union Building
South Puget Sound Community College
2011 Mottman Rd. SW
Olympia, WA 98512

Click here for directions to the campus and a campus map.


Friends, family and supporters of All-Washington Team members are welcome to the March 26 recognition ceremony.

New Century Scholar

The New Century Scholars program honors the top-scoring student from each of the 50 states and is funed by the Coca-Cola Scholars Foundation and the Coca-Cola Foundation. Washington's New Century Scholar will represent the state and be recognized at the 2015 American Association of Community Colleges (AACC) Convention. Each New Century Scholar will receive a $2,000 scholarship and each institution will receive special recognition at the AACC Convention, April 18-21 in San Antonio, TX.

Washington's New Century Scholar should be named by mid-February 2015.

Scholarships [Check site periodically as awards and scholarships are added]

All of Washington's public and nearly all independent four-year colleges and universities have historically offer special scholarship opportunities for members of the  All-Washington Academic Team.

Scholarships and awards [being confirmed]:


KeyBank: $250
Amount goes to each team member

New Century Scholar: $2,000
Amount goes to top-scoring member of each state's team. The American Association of Community Colleges, The Coca-Cola Foundation, the Coca-Cola Scholarship Foundation and Phi Theta Kappa sponsor the Scholarship.

Four-Year Institutions
Team members interested in transferring to the Washington four-year institutions offering scholarships should notify them as soon as possible. Be sure to identify yourself as an All-Washington Academic Team member.

Trustees Association of Community and Technical College (TACTC): Three $1,000 scholarships
The second, third and fourth ranking members of the All-Washington team will receive $1,000 from TACTC.

Click here for the current list of institutions offering scholarships to the 2015 team.