The College Foundation

Strategic plan

The mission of South Puget Sound Community College Foundation is to enhance educational quality and accessibility at the college by building community awareness and by soliciting financial and in-kind support for the institution.

The Foundation receives private gifts, bequests, and donations made to benefit the college for the encouragement and support of its students, faculty, and administration, and to promote the college within the community.

College Foundation Board of Directors


Ellen Middleton, President 

Valerie Fluetsch, VP/President Elect
Mike Mosman, Past President
Timothy Stokes, Secretary
Ray LaForge, Treasurer
Barbara Clarkson, Trustee Liaison

Rose Bailey, DDS
Charlie Frank
Dana Garson
Jim Greene
Cindy Hough
Ray LaForge
Lynnette McCarty
Laura Murphy
Daniel C. O’Neill
Dennis Peck, MD
Victoria Schmidt
Mark Schreiner
Ted Schultz
Jerry Smith
Jeff Stallings
Rodney Youckton

Foundation Staff

Cecelia Loveless, Executive Director
Tanya Mote, Development Director
Kelly Green, Interim Development Manager and Associate Director for Event Management
Beth Schluter, Foundation Accountant
Michelle Lewis, Executive Assistant