Campus Resources

Campus Resources

Mason County Resources


Children / Youth/ Teens


Child Care Action Council-Resources Line, Olympia – http://www.ccacwa.org/index.html

Children and Parents First – http://www.bhr.org/children.asp

Covenant House Nineline – http://nineline.org/

Division of Children and Family Services, DSHS – http://www.dshs.wa.gov/

National Runaway Switchboard – http://www.nrscrisisline.org/

South Puget Intertribal Planning Agency – Children & Family Services – http://www.spipa.org/

Youth Help Line – http://www.crisis-clinic.org/CDS.php

Youth Enhancement Partnerships – http://www.bhr.org/children.asp

 

Chemical Dependency


Alcohol/Drug 24-Hour Help Line – http://www.adhl.org/

All Treament - http://www.alltreatment.com/

Alcoholics Anonymous – http://aadistrict8.org/

Alternatives Professional Counseling – http://www.alternativesprocouns.com/

Mason County Drug Abuse Prevention – http://www.sos.wa.gov/charities/search_detail.aspx?charity_id=2879

Recovery Services – http://www.bhr.org/recovery.asp

Providence St Peter Chemical Dependency Center – http://www2.providence.org/southwest-washington/facilities/providence-st-peter-hospital/providence-st-peter-chemical-dependency-center/Pages/default.aspx

Sea Mar Behavioral Health – http://www.seamar.org/

Skokomish Tribe Alcohol and Chemical Dependency TANF Program – http://www.skokomish.org/TFS.htm

South Sound Clinic – http://www.evergreentreatment.org/SSC.htm

Squaxin Island Tribal Center – http://www.squaxinisland.org/

 

Counseling / Mental Health


Behavioral Health Services – http://www.bhr.org/

NAMI Hotline – http://www.nami.org/

Skokomish Tribe – Family Therapy Program – http://www.skokomish.org/health.htm

South Sound Mental Health Services – http://www.bhr.org/mentalill.asp

Squaxin Island Tribe – Mental Health Program – http://www.squaxinisland.org/health_human_services/index.html

Washington Women In Need Grant - http://www.wwin.org/

 

Disabilities – Physical/Mental


Adult Protective Services, DSHS – http://www.aasa.dshs.wa.gov/resources/Thurston/default.htm#APS

Arc of WA State – http://www.arcwa.org/

Blind, WA State Dept. of Services for the – http://www.dsb.wa.gov/

Capital Clubhouse – http://www.capitalclubhouse.org/

Crisis Clinic – http://www.crisis-clinic.org/

Deaf & Hard of Hearing Services, WA State Office of – http://www.dshs.wa.gov/hrsa/odhh/

Exceptional Foresters – http://www.exceptionalforesters.org/home-old.htm

Gift for Special Children – http://www.co.mason.wa.us/health/community_family/index.php

Long Term Care Program – http://www.ccsww.org/site/PageServer?pagename=seniors_homecare

Shelton School District – Special Services – https://www.sheltonschools.org/Departments/specialservices/default.aspx

Social Security Information Line – http://www.ssa.gov/

Vocational Rehabilitation, Division of – http://www.dshs.wa.gov/dvr/

WA PAVE – http://www.wapave.org/

WA Talking Book & Braille Library – http://www.wtbbl.org/

 

Education/Literacy


CHOICE High School – https://www.sheltonschools.org/CHOICE/default.aspx

Mason County Literacy – http://masoncountyliteracy.org/

Olympic College Shelton – http://www.olympic.edu/Campuses/Shelton/

Washington Women In Need Grant - http://www.wwin.org/

 

Emergency Needs


Center for Advocacy & Sexual Assault – http://www.cvan11.org/resources.php

Community Action Council – http://www.caclmt.org/

Community Service Office, DSHS – http://www.dshs.wa.gov/onlinecso/findservice.shtml

Crisis Clinic – http://www.crisis-clinic.org/

Mason County Transit – http://www.masontransit.org/

Kitsap County Crisis Clinic – http://www.crisisclinicofthepeninsulas.org/

Kitsap Sexual Assault Center – Crisis Line – http://www.commerce.wa.gov/ocvaguide/details.asp?id=118

Red Cross - http://www.redcross.org/

Salvation Army - http://www.bremertonsalvationarmy.org/

South Puget Intertribal Planning Agency – http://www.spipa.org/

Turning Pointe – Domestic Violence Services – http://www.turningpointe.org/

Veterans Assistance Fund – http://www.veteransassistance.org/

 

Employment Information & Assistance


Job Corps – http://www.jobcorps.gov/Home.aspx

South Puget Intertribal Planning Agency – http://www.spipa.org/

Work Source – Empl. Security – https://fortress.wa.gov/esd/worksource/Employment.aspx
 

Food & Nutrition


Food Banks:

Hood Canal Food Bank – http://www.sos.wa.gov/charities/search_detail.aspx?charity_id=2122

Matlock Food Bank – http://www.northwestharvest.org/Our_Partners/Partner_Programs.htm?pid=466

Food Stamps, DSHS – CSO – http://www.dshs.wa.gov/onlinecso/food_assistance_program.shtml

Senior Health & Nutrition Program – http://www.aasa.dshs.wa.gov/professional/

Women, Infants & Children (WIC) Nutrition Program – http://www.doh.wa.gov/cfh/WIC/
 

Health/Hospitals/Clinics


AIDS Hotline, National – http://www.cdc.gov/hiv/default.htm

Assured Home Health & Hospice – http://www.vnaa.org/vnaa/siteshelltemplates/homepage_navigate.htm

Care Net Pregnancy Center – http://www.sheltoncarenet.org/

Celebrate Life Pregnancy Crisis & Support Center – http://www.lfesupport.com/Washington.htm

CHOICE Regional Health Network – http://crhn.org/www/index.asp

Dental Clinic, Sea Mar Community Health – http://www.seamar.org/services/#dentalservices

First Steps – http://www.dshs.wa.gov/onlinecso/First_Steps.shtml

Harrison Memorial Hospital, Bremerton – http://www.harrisonmedical.org/
Health Care Center – http://www.masongeneral.com/index.html

Health Department, Mason County – Personal Health Division – http://www.co.mason.wa.us/health/index.php

Mason General Hospital – http://www.masongeneral.com/

Medical Assistance – http://maa.dshs.wa.gov/

Paratransit Services – http://www.paratransit.net/

Planned Parenthood – http://www.plannedparenthood.org/

Poison Center, WA – http://www.wapc.org/

Referral & Workforce Resource Center – http://www.wa.gov/esd/wsdirectory_local.htm

Sea Mar Community Health Center, Medical – http://www.seamar.org/

Senior Case Management – http://www.nwrcwa.org/case_management.htm

Skokomish Indian Tribe – Health Services – http://www.skokomish.org/health.htm

Thurston-Mason Medical Society – http://www.tmcms.org/

Washington Women In Need Grant - http://www.wwin.org/

Housing Assistance/Emergency Shelters


Community Action Council – http://www.caclmt.org/contact.php

Housing Authority, Mason – http://www.awha.org/index.html

Kitsap Community Resources – http://www.kcr.org/index.htm

Crisis Clinic – http://www.crisis-clinic.org/

South Puget Sound Intertribal Planning Agency – http://www.spipa.org/

Turning Pointe – http://www.turningpointe.org/
 

Safety/Legal/Consumer Assistance & Support


Center for Advocacy & Personal Dev. Sexual Assault Legal Advocacy – http://www.commerce.wa.gov/ocvaguide/details.asp?id=608

Child Support Enforcement Office – http://www.dshs.wa.gov/dcs/services/enforcement.asp

CLEAR Hotline – http://www.nwjustice.org/what-clear

Consumer Protection Division – http://www.atg.wa.gov/SafeguardingConsumers/default.aspx

Dispute Resolution Center –http://mediatethurston.org/

Human Rights Commission, WA State – http://www.hum.wa.gov/

Long-Term Care Ombudsman, Olympia – http://www.ltcop.org/

South Puget Intertribal Planning Agency – http://www.spipa.org/

Tenants Union – http://www.tenantsunion.org/

Turning Pointe – http://www.turningpointe.org/

Victim/Witness Assistance – http://www.commerce.wa.gov/ocvaguide/details.asp?id=134

Volunteer Legal Clinic – http://www.lawhelp.org/program/2498/

WA Protection & Advocacy System – http://www.disabilityrightswa.org/
 

Seniors


Adult Protective Services, DSHS – http://www.aasa.dshs.wa.gov/resources/Thurston/default.htm#APS

Gatekeeper Program – http://seniorservices.org/financiallegalprograms/InformationAssistance/GatewayProgram.aspx

Older Adult Services, BHR – http://www.bhr.org/help.asp

Paratransit Services – http://www.paratransit.net/

RSVP – http://www.rsvp-wa.org/

Senior Activities Association – http://www.mcsaa.net/

Senior Information & Assistance – http://www.aasa.dshs.wa.gov/resources/Thurston/default.htm#APS

South Sound Care Connection – http://www.southsoundseniors.org/CareConnectionbe.htm

STARS Program – http://southsoundstars.org/
 

Specific Populations: Services & Assistance


Cielo Project at Radio Ranch – http://www.cieloproject.org/

Korean Women’s Association – http://www.kwacares.org/

Skokomish Indian Tribe – Social & Health Services – http://www.skokomish.org/TFS.htm

Squaxin Island Tribal Center – http://www.squaxinisland.org/

South Puget Intertribal Planning Agency - http://www.spipa.org/

Washington Women In Need Grant - http://www.wwin.org/

Contact

Counseling Services
Building 22, Suite 260
(360) 596-5306
FAX (360) 596-5708

Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Dean of Student Life
Dr. David Rector


Counseling Appointments


Counseling Services Flyer (pdf)